Annual Awards

Professional Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year

The Professional Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year is awarded to a Certified Strength and Conditioning Specialist (CSCS) with RSCC distinction, for their dedication to improving performance of athletes with safe and effective science-based programs. Beyond holding their current CSCS certifications, nominees must be current members of the NSCA for two consecutive years, a Head Strength and Conditioning Coach and qualify using an evaluation criteria format.


Online nominations for the Professional Strength and Conditioning Coach, College Strength and Conditioning Coach, and Assistant College Strength and Conditioning Coach are now closed. Awards will be presented at Coaches Conference 2015.

Nominations are accepted online between September 1-15 of each year for these three awards, which are presented annually at the January Coaches Conference.

NOTE: Nominees must hold the RSCC distinction.

Joe KennCongratulations to Coach Joe Kenn, MA, CSCS,*D, RSCC*E, with the Carolina Panthers for being the first in NSCA history to receive the Professional Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year Award!

Want to learn more about Coach Kenn and his work with the Panthers? Check out our Coaches Corner with Joe Kenn!

Copyright (c) 1999-2013 National Strength and Conditioning Association. Use with permission. All rights reserved. 

Contact Us

1885 Bob Johnson Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hours: 8-5 pm

Phone Numbers

Toll-Free: (800) 815-6826 
Phone: (719) 632-6722
Fax: (719) 632-6367  

Get Directions


National Headquarters
Additional email address: