Annual Awards

Personal Trainer of the Year

A recipient is recognized for excellence in service to the advancement of the personal training industry and the National Strength and Conditioning Association. Current CSCS certification or NSCA-CPT is required. The Personal Trainer of the Year Award is sponsored by EAS Sports Nutrition.

Online nominations for the Personal Trainer of the Year Award are open March 1 through March 15 of each year.


Congratulations to our 2014 Winner, Heath R. Pierce M.Ed., RSCC, CSCS*D, NSCA-CPT*D, HFS!

Past Award Recipients Include:

2013 - Chat Williams, MS, CSCS,*D, CSPS, NSCA-CPT, FNSCA

2012 - Robert C. Linkul, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT

2011 - Brad Schoenfeld, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

2009 - Mark Nutting, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D

2008 - Benjamin Greenfield, MS, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

2007 - Jeffrey Segal, CSCS, NSCA-CPT

2006 - Michael Yu Seril, MS, NSCA-CPT

2005 - Michael Ranieri, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D

2004 - Maria Teresa Mendizabal, NSCA-CPT,*D

2003 - Gina Lombardi, NSCA-CPT,*D

2002 - Patrick Hagerman, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D

2001 - Anthony A. Abbott, EdD, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D

2000 - J. Henry Drought, MS, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D

Copyright (c) 1999-2012 National Strength and Conditioning Association. Use with permission. All rights reserved. 

Contact Us

1885 Bob Johnson Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hours: 8-5 pm

Phone Numbers

Toll-Free: (800) 815-6826 
Phone: (719) 632-6722
Fax: (719) 632-6367  

Get Directions


National Headquarters
Additional email address: