Special Recognition

JSCR Editorial Excellence Award

This award is given to editorial members of the Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research (JSCR) Editorial Board in recognition of their service to the NSCA. This award is given by the JSCR Editor.

Congratulations to our two 2014 Winners, G. Greg Haff and Maren Fragala!

Haff Fragala

Past recipients of the JSCR Editorial Excellence Award include:

2013 - Jakob Vingren, PhD, CSCS and Patrick Jacobs, PhD, CSCS

2012 - John Caruso, PhD and Sean P. Flanagan, PhD, CSCS,*D

2011 - Joel T. Cramer, PhD, CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT,*D, FNSCA and Duncan N. French, PhD, CSCS

2010 - Mike R. McGuigan, PhD, CSCS,*D and Kent J. Adams, PhD, CSCS

2009 - William P. Ebben, PhD, CSCS,*D and Brian Schilling, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA

2008 - Terry J. Housh, PhD, FNSCA

2007 - Jill A. Bush, PhD, CSCS

2006 - Nicholas A. Ratamess Jr., PhD, CSCS,*D

2005 - Ann M. Swank, PhD

2004 - Steve Fleck, PhD, CSCS

2003 - Bruce Craig, PhD

2002 - Lee E. Brown, EdD, CSCS,*D

2001 – Jay R. Hoffman, PhD, CSCS,*D, RSCC*D. and Jeffrey R. Stout, PhD

1998 - Larry W. Weiss, PhD

1999 - E. Paul Roetert, PhD

2000 - Jerry L. Mayhew, PhD and Dan Wathen , CSCS,*D, NSCA-CPT*D, FNSCA

Copyright (c) 1999-2012 National Strength and Conditioning Association. Use with permission. All rights reserved. 

Contact Us

1885 Bob Johnson Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hours: 8-5 pm

Phone Numbers

Toll-Free: (800) 815-6826 
Phone: (719) 632-6722
Fax: (719) 632-6367  

Get Directions


National Headquarters
Additional email address: