• President's Award
    The NSCA President selects the recipient of this award to recognize him or her for contributions made in the field of strength and conditioning and for the NSCA.
  • This award is given to an individual in recognition of contributions to the field of strength and conditioning and to the NSCA. The recipient is selected by the NSCA President.

    Congratulations to our 2013 Winner, Dr. Michael Ma!

    Past Award Recipients include:

    2012 - Douglas J. Casa

    2011 - Danny J. McMillian

    2010 - David Sandler

    2009 - Joel Cramer

    2008 - Terry J. Housh

    2007 - Joseph P. Weir and Larry Meadors

    2006 - Doug Lentz

    2005 - Kevin Cleary and Mark Roozen

    2004 - Jamie L. Aslin, John Taylor, and Kim M. Dixon

    2003 - Helen Binkley

    2001 - Patrick Mediate

    2000 - NSCA National Office Staff, Don Chu, Patrick Hagerman, Mike Nitka, and Gary Shankman

    1999 - NSCA Certification Commission, Doug Kleiner, Michael Stone, and John Taylor

    1998 - Al Biancani, Doug Lentz, Rob Panariello, and Peter Twist

    1997 - Sueo Oyama, Bruno Pauletto, and David Pearson

    1996 - NSCA National Office Staff

    1995 - Chris Fett, Everett Harman, and Dan Wathen

    1994 - Steven S. Plisk and David Pearson

    1993 - Lawrence E. Armstrong, Bill Montgomery, and Don Chu

    1992 - Michael Stone and Jeff Chandler

    1991 - Robert Cincotta, Karen Manzella, Todd Hendrickson, Karl Friedl, John Garhammer, Mike Stone, Joan Kraemer, Gary Goranson, Elise Reising, and Donna Welsh

    1990 - Doug Semenick, Mike Clark, Carl Maresh, David Pearson, Tim McClellan, Doug Catlin, Steve Fleck, Karl Friedl, Michael Carter, John Garhammer, Bill Kroll, Gary Shankman, and Patrick O’Shea

    1989 - Doug Semenick, Susan Cloidt, Gary Goranson, and Larry Armstrong

    1988 - Meg Ritchie, Denise Gater, Lori Gilstrap, Jan Todd, Lynn Stoessel, Jean Holloway, Sue Hillman, and David Gater

    1987 - William Kraemer, John Garhammer, Jerry Simmons, Bill Foran, Bruno Pauletto, and Doug Semenick

    1986 - Thomas Baechle, Dan Wathen, Bill Allerheiligen, Gary Dudley, John Garhammer, William Kraemer, Steve Fleck, Duane Buturusis, Michael Stone, James Wright, and Benjamin Harrison