Special Recognition

President’s Award

This award is given to an individual in recognition of contributions to the field of strength and conditioning and to the NSCA. The recipient is selected by the NSCA President.

Congratulations to our 2013 Winner, Dr. Michael Ma!

Michael Ma

Past Award Recipients Include:

2012 - Douglas J. Casa

2011 - Danny J. McMillian

2010 - David Sandler

2009 - Joel Cramer

2008 - Terry J. Housh

2007 - Joseph P. Weir and Larry Meadors

2006 - Doug Lentz

2005 - Kevin Cleary and Mark Roozen

2004 - Jamie L. Aslin, John Taylor, and Kim M. Dixon

2003 - Helen Binkley

2001 - Patrick Mediate

2000 - NSCA National Office Staff, Don Chu, Patrick Hagerman, Mike Nitka, and Gary Shankman

1999 - NSCA Certification Commission, Doug Kleiner, Michael Stone, and John Taylor

1998 - Al Biancani, Doug Lentz, Rob Panariello, and Peter Twist

1997 - Sueo Oyama, Bruno Pauletto, and David Pearson

1996 - NSCA National Office Staff

1995 - Chris Fett, Everett Harman, and Dan Wathen

1994 - Steven S. Plisk and David Pearson

1993 - Lawrence E. Armstrong, Bill Montgomery, and Don Chu

1992 - Michael Stone and Jeff Chandler

1991 - Robert Cincotta, Karen Manzella, Todd Hendrickson, Karl Friedl, John Garhammer, Mike Stone, Joan Kraemer, Gary Goranson, Elise Reising, and Donna Welsh

1990 - Doug Semenick, Mike Clark, Carl Maresh, David Pearson, Tim McClellan, Doug Catlin, Steve Fleck, Karl Friedl, Michael Carter, John Garhammer, Bill Kroll, Gary Shankman, and Patrick O’Shea

1989 - Doug Semenick, Susan Cloidt, Gary Goranson, and Larry Armstrong

1988 - Meg Ritchie, Denise Gater, Lori Gilstrap, Jan Todd, Lynn Stoessel, Jean Holloway, Sue Hillman, and David Gater

1987 - William Kraemer, John Garhammer, Jerry Simmons, Bill Foran, Bruno Pauletto, and Doug Semenick

1986 - Thomas Baechle, Dan Wathen, Bill Allerheiligen, Gary Dudley, John Garhammer, William Kraemer, Steve Fleck, Duane Buturusis, Michael Stone, James Wright, and Benjamin Harrison

Copyright (c) 1999-2012 National Strength and Conditioning Association. Use with permission. All rights reserved. 

Contact Us

1885 Bob Johnson Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hours: 8-5 pm

Phone Numbers

Toll-Free: (800) 815-6826 
Phone: (719) 632-6722
Fax: (719) 632-6367  

Get Directions


National Headquarters
Additional email address: