Annual Awards

College Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year

This award is given to a college or university Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach in recognition of his or her efforts on behalf of assistant coaches and dedication to the strength and conditioning profession. Nominees must be CSCS-certified, have RSCC distinction, and hold a position as a Division I, II, III, or NAIA Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach. Candidates must be nominated by their supervising Head Strength Coach or Director of Strength and Conditioning.


Online nominations for the Professional Strength and Conditioning Coach, College Strength and Conditioning Coach, and Assistant College Strength and Conditioning Coach are now closed. Awards will be presented at Coaches Conference 2015.

Nominations are accepted online between September 1-15 of each year for these three awards, which are presented annually at the January Coaches Conference.

NOTE: Nominees must hold the RSCC distinction.

Caitlin QuinnCongratulations to our 2013 Winner, Caitlin Quinn, CSCS, RSCC, Florida State University!

Past Award Recipients Include:

2012 - Antony McClure, CSCS, *D, RSCC*D, New Mexico University

2011 - Jason E. Spray, CSCS Middle Tennessee State University

Copyright (c) 1999-2012 National Strength and Conditioning Association. Use with permission. All rights reserved. 

Contact Us

1885 Bob Johnson Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hours: 8-5 pm

Phone Numbers

Toll-Free: (800) 815-6826 
Phone: (719) 632-6722
Fax: (719) 632-6367  

Get Directions


National Headquarters
Additional email address: