Annual Awards

Educator of the Year Award

This award is given to an educator who has made noteworthy contributions to the teaching and clinical application in the field of strength training and conditioning. This recipient meets all requirements of leadership and contribution to the education of general strength training and conditioning, exercise and sport science, and enhancement of the discipline with the NSCA.

Dymatize_trophyVoting is now closed! 

Thank you for taking the time to vote. Voting is now closed and we will be presenting the awards to our much deserving recipients during National Conference. The awards ceremony will be held on Friday, July 11, 2014, from 6:30 pm-9:00 pm in the Champagne Ball Room at the Paris Hotel. 

We look forward to seeing you there!

More Information 

Nominations are accepted online between September 1-15 of each year for the Professional, College and College Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year Awards. Note: Nominees must hold the RSCC distinction. Voting will be online between November 1-15. These awards are presented at the January Coaches Conference.

Congratulations to our 2013 Winner, Jared Coburn, PhD, CSCS,*D, FNSCA, FACSM! 

CoburnPast Award Recipients Include:

2012 - Michael A. Martino, PhD, CSCS

2010 - Lee E. Brown, EdD, CSCS,*D, FNSCA

2009 - Jose Antonio, PhD, CSCS, FNSCA

2008 - Margaret T. Jones, PhD, CSCS,*D

2007 - Ellyn M. Robinson, DPE, CSCS,*D

2006 - Terry Housh, PhD, FNSCA

2005 - David R. Pearson, PhD, CSCS,*D

2004 - Mike Greenwood, PhD, CSCS,*D

2003 - Jay R. Hoffman, PhD, CSCS,*D, RSCC*D

2002 - William J. Kraemer, PhD, CSCS

Copyright (c) 1999-2012 National Strength and Conditioning Association. Use with permission. All rights reserved. 

Contact Us

1885 Bob Johnson Drive
Colorado Springs, CO 80906

Hours: 8-5 pm

Phone Numbers

Toll-Free: (800) 815-6826 
Phone: (719) 632-6722
Fax: (719) 632-6367  


Get Directions 


National Headquarters

NSCA Board of Directors 


Additional email address: