Category D CEUs
  • Category D CEUs
    Certain CEUs fall under Category D. These include completing quizzes for NSCA's associate publications and the EAS Modules, earning additional NSCA certifications, and pre-approved home study courses.
  • Earn CEUs in Category D by earning an additional NSCA certification, and completing quizzes that accompany certain Associate Publication (NSCA Coach, Personal Training Quarterly, and TSAC Report) articles. You can also earn 1.0 CEU for earning additional non-NSCA certifications, but they must be NCCA accredited programs.

    Category D CEUs:

    arrow   Associate Publication Quizzes (0.1 CEU each)

    arrow   Additional NSCA Certifications (3.0 CEUs each)

    arrow   Home Study Courses by NSCA-approved providers - Home Studies not pre-approved do not count for CEUs

    arrow   Personal Development (0.5 CEUs per year) - Any activity completed to keep current with the strength and conditioning and/or personal training fields that does not fall within another category. Examples include reading NSCA books or journals.

    arrow   Earning an NCCA-accredited Certification (1.0 CEU) - must be fitness, sport, or exercise nutrition related and CEUs will only be awarded for initial certification date

    Attend events such as NSCA conferences, clinics, or activities from other providers.
    Complete quizzes for NSCA webinars and SCJ articles. Authors and presenters can earn CEUs for their work too.
    Renew your AED and/or First Aid certification or get credit for college course work and approved internships.
    Earn an additional accredited certification or complete an approved home study course.

    Recert FAQs CTA