

Board of Directors Executive Session Meeting Minutes

National Strength and Conditioning Association Salon E, Marriott Riverwalk, San Antonio, TX Wednesday, January 8, 2020

Participating in the meeting were: Dr. N. Travis Triplett, NSCA President; Dr. Colin Wilborn, Vice President; Dr. Margaret Jones, Secretary-Treasurer (by phone); Dr. Michael Miller; Patrick McHenry, MA; Darnell Clark, MS; Dr. Bret Contreras; and Dr. Helen Binkley.

Directors absent: Kacie Wallace.

Also present: Michael Massik, Executive Director; Lee Madden; Christina Klingensmith.

Executive Session was called at 9:08am CT by Dr. Travis Triplett and seconded by Patrick McHenry.

Nominations were reviewed for the 2020 NSCA Impact Award.

Dr. Steve Fleck was voted as the recipient of the 2020 Impact Award.

Nominations were reviewed for the 2020 Alvin Roy Award for Career Achievement.

Dr. Michael Stone was voted as the recipient of the 2020 Alvin Roy Award for Career Achievement.

Nominations were reviewed for the 2020 Boyd Epley Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Dr. Terry Housh was voted as the recipient of the 2020 Boyd Epley Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Return to regular session at 10:05am CT by Dr. Travis Triplett and seconded by Dr. Helen Binkley.