NSCA NATIONAL STRENGTH AND CONDITIONING ASSOCIATION



BOARD OF DIRECTORS ZOOM MEETING EXECUTIVE SESSION MINUTES – JANUARY 8, 2021

Members participating in this meeting: Dr. N. Travis Triplett, Dr. Brent Alvar (non-voting), Mr. Darnell Clark, Dr. Helen Binkley, Dr. Colin Wilborn, Ms. Kacie Wallace, Dr. Paul Comfort, Dr. Sally Paulson, Mr. Robert Alejo, and Dr. Bret Contreras.

Also present for the Executive Session: NSCA Staff: Michael Massik and Christina Klingensmith.

EXECUTIVE SESSION

The Board enter executive session to discuss Career Award nominations at 11:00 am MT.

Executive Session called at 11:00 am by Dr. N. Travis Triplett, seconded by Dr. Paul Comfort - unanimously approved.

Nominations were reviewed for the 2021 NSCA Impact Award.

Dr. Greg Haff was voted as the recipient of the 2021 NSCA Impact Award.

Nominations were reviewed for the 2021 Alvin Roy Award for Career Achievement.

Louie Simmons was voted as the recipient of the 2021 Alvin Roy Award for Career Achievement.

Nominations were reviewed for the 2021 Boyd Epley Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Bill Allerheiligen was voted as the recipient of the 2021 Boyd Epley Award for Lifetime Achievement.

• Returned to regular session at 11:37 am MT by Dr. N. Travis Triplett, seconded by Dr. Sally Paulson – unanimously approved.