

# **Board of Directors Executive Session Meeting Minutes**

National Strength and Conditioning Association Room 314, JW Marriott Indianapolis, IN Wednesday, January 9, 2019

**Participating in the meeting were:** Dr. N. Travis Triplett, NSCA President; Dr. Jay Dawes, Secretary-Treasurer; Dr. Michael Miller; Dr. Margaret Jones; Kacie Wallace; Dr. Colin Wilborn; and Patrick McHenry, MA.

**Directors absent:** Dr. Ian Jeffreys, Vice President and Dr. Bret Contreras.

Also present at times: Michael Massik, Executive Director; Lee Madden; Christina Klingensmith.

#### Executive Session

Executive Session to discuss Career Awards called at 3:34pm by Travis Triplett. Seconded by Patrick McHenry.

Nominations were discussed for the 2019 Boyd Epley Award for Lifetime Achievement.

#### 2019-01-09-08

Dr. Jeff Chandler was voted to receive the 2019 Boyd Epley Award for Lifetime Achievement.

Nominations were discussed for the 2019 Alvin Roy Award for Career Achievement.

## 2019-01-09-09

Dr. Thomas Baechle was voted to receive the 2019 Alvin Roy Award for Career Achievement.

Nominations were discussed for the 2019 NSCA Impact Award.

### 2019-01-09-10

Coach Jerry Mayhew was voted to receive the 2019 NSCA Impact Award.

Return to Regular Session at 4:29pm by Travis Triplett. Seconded by Michael Miller.