



BOARD OF DIRECTORS EMAIL VOTE MINUTES – AUGUST 2022

Members participating in vote: Robert Linkul, Robert Alejo, Paul Comfort, Sally Paulson, Brandon Roberts, Disa Hatfield, and Jay Dawes.

Members abstaining: Brent Alvar.

Topic: Approval of Research Committee members

Resolution #2022-08-17-01...... Passed Adopted motion: That the Board of Directors approves Brian Gearity and B. Sue Graves as Research Committee members.

Topic: Approval of the Revised NSCA Volunteer Handbook

Resolution #2022-08-17-02...... Passed **Adopted motion:** That the Board of Directors approves the revised NSCA Volunteer Handbook.

Topic: Approval of the revisions to the Nomination Committee Handbook

Resolution #2022-08-17-03...... Passed **Adopted motion:** That the Board of Directors approves the revisions to the Nomination Committee Handbook.

Topic: Committee Chair

Resolution #2022-08-17-04...... Passed **Adopted motion:** That the Board of Directors approves Morey Kolber as Chair of the Conference Committee.