

2017 November Email Vote

Members: Dr. G. Gregory Haff, NSCA President; Dr. N. Travis Triplett, President-Elect (non-voting); Dr. Michael Miller, Vice President; Dr. Margaret Jones; Patrick McHenry, MA; Dr. Joel Cramer; Dr. Jay Dawes, Secretary-Treasurer; Dr. Ian Jeffreys; Kacie Wallace; and Dr. Brad Schoenfeld.

Resolution #: 2017-11-04-01 -- Approval of Ethics Committee Members

Agenda Order Number: 1

Classification: Committee - Ethics

Sub-Category: Members

Proposed By: Dr. G. Gregory Haff Vote: Consent

Seconded By: Current Status: Active

Proposed Motion: I have asked Kacie Wallace, Michael Miller and John McCarthy to serve as members

of the Ethics Committee. By return email, will you please let me know if you ratify

this appointment so that they can begin their Committee service?

Adopted Motion: Without objection, that the Board of Directors approve the appointment of Kacie

Wallace, Michael Miller and John McCarthy to serve as members of the Ethics

Committee.

Supporting Statement:

Outcome: Called on Thu 11/2/2017 4:13 PM MDT by Dr. G. Gregory Haff; Responses: Dr. G. Gregory Haff – approved - Sat

11/4/2017 4:44 PM MDT; Dr. Margaret Jones - approved - Thu 11/2/2017 5:30 PM MDT; Dr. Jay Dawes - approved - Fri 11/3/2017 7:14 AM MDT; Dr. Ian Jeffreys - approved - Fri 11/3/2017 1:40 AM MDT; Dr. Brad Schoenfeld - approved - Thu 11/2/2017 5:13 PM MDT; Patrick McHenry, MA - approved - Fri 11/3/2017 7:21 AM MDT; Dr. Joel Cramer - no response; Kacie Wallace - abstain; Dr. Michael Miller - abstain; No objections voiced and majority approved.

Actions: Ratification to occur at next regular BOD meeting, January 2018.

Person Responsible: Executive Director Staff Support at time of motion: Michael Massik