

Board of Directors Meeting Minutes

Saturday, July 15, 2017 - 8:00am PDT Chablis Room, Paris Hotel and Casino, Las Vegas, NV

This meeting was called to order at 7:58am PDT on Saturday, July 15, 2017 by Dr. G. Gregory Haff, NSCA President.

Participating in the meeting were: Dr. G. Gregory Haff, NSCA President; Dr. N. Travis Triplett, President-Elect (non-voting); Dr. Michael Miller, Vice President; Dr. Jay Dawes, Secretary-Treasurer; Dr. Joel Cramer; Dr. Ian Jeffreys; Dr. Brad Schoenfeld; Patrick McHenry, MA; Kacie Wallace (via phone); and Dr. Margaret Jones.

Also present at times during the meeting: Michael Massik, Executive Director; Lee Madden, Sr. Director of Finance and Administrative Services; Dr. Carwyn Sharp, Chief Science Officer; Keith Cinea, Publications and Education Director; Beth Rampelberg, Marketing Director; and Christina Klingensmith, Executive Assistant.

Motions

2017-07-15-01	Passed unanimously
Topic	Appointment of Board Vice President
Motion Proposed By:	Dr. G. Gregory Haff
Motion Seconded By:	Patrick McHenry, MA
Proposed Motion:	That the Board of Directors appoints Dr. Michael
•	Miller as the Vice President of the Board of Directors.
Adopted Resolution:	That the Board of Directors appoints Dr. Michael
	Miller as the Vice President of the Board of Directors.
Staff Support:	Michael Massik, Executive Director
2017-07-15-02	Passed unanimously
Topic	Appointment of Board Secretary/Treasurer
Motion Proposed By:	Dr. G. Gregory Haff
Motion Seconded By:	Dr. Michael Miller
Proposed Motion:	That the Board of Directors appoints Dr. Jay Dawes
-	as the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Directors.
Adopted Resolution:	That the Board of Directors appoints Dr. Jay Dawes
	as the Secretary/Treasurer of the Board of Directors.

Staff Support: Michael Massik, Executive Director

2017-07-15-03

Passed unanimously

	, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Торіс	Approval of new Research Committee Members
Motion Proposed By:	
Motion Seconded By:	
	That the Board of Directors approves Nathaniel
'	Jenkins and Kristen Snyman as new members of the
	Research Committee.
Adopted Resolution:	That the Board of Directors approves Nathaniel
	Jenkins and Kristen Snyman as new members of the
	Research Committee.
Staff Support:	Carwyn Sharp, Chief Science Officer
2017-07-15-04	Passed unanimously
Topic	Approval of the revision to the Research Committee
•	Policies and Procedures
Motion Proposed By:	Dr. Joel Cramer
Motion Seconded By:	
	That the Board of Directors approve the revision to
	the Research Committee's Policies and Procedures as
	presented.
Adopted Resolution:	That the Board of Directors approve the revision to
	the Research Committee's Policies and Procedures as
	presented.
Staff Support:	Carwyn Sharp, Chief Science Officer
2017-07-15-05	Passed unanimously
Topic	• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •
	Professional Standards and Guidelines
Motion Proposed By:	
Motion Seconded By:	- ·
Proposed Motion:	That the NSCA Board of Directors approves the
	revised version of the Strength & Conditioning
	Professional Standards & Guidelines as presented.
Adopted Resolution:	·
	revised version of the Strength & Conditioning
	Professional Standards & Guidelines as presented.
	Keith Cinea, Education/Publications Director



2017-07-15-06

Passed unanimously

Topic	Approval of Diversity and Inclusion Committee Members
Motion Proposed By:	Dr. Ian Jeffreys
Motion Seconded By:	Dr. G. Gregory Haff
Proposed Motion:	That the NSCA Board of Directors approves Monica
	Taylor, Christopher Torres, Dwan Riggins, Mark
	Deaton, and Raymond Tucker as Diversity and Inclusion
	Committee members.
Adopted Resolution:	That the NSCA Board of Directors approves Monica
	Taylor, Christopher Torres, Dwan Riggins, Mark
	Deaton, and Raymond Tucker as Diversity and Inclusion
	Committee members.
Staff Support:	Beth Rampelberg, Marketing Director

Executive Session

- Executive session, called by Dr. G. Gregory Haff at 10:53am PDT, seconded by Patrick McHenry.
- Returned to regular session, called by Dr. G. Gregory Haff at 11:23am PDT, seconded by Dr. Jay Dawes.

The meeting was adjourned at 11:23am PDT by Dr. G. Gregory Haff.