Registered Strength and Conditioning Coaches

The NSCAs Registered Strength and Conditioning Coach® (RSCC) is a designation that signifies that a CSCS®  certified coach has demonstrated experience and knowledge in their field. RSCC coaches apply foundational knowledge to assess, motivate, educate, and train athletes for the primary goal of improving sport performance.

There are three levels of RSCC:

1. Registered Strength and Conditioning Coach® (RSCC) – CSCS certified coaches who have two (2) years of experience or more in the field.

2. Registered Strength and Conditioning Coach® with Distinction (RSCC*D) - CSCS certified coaches who have 10 years of experience or more in the field.

3. Registered Strength and Conditioning Coach® Emeritus (RSCC*E) – CSCS certified coaches who have 20 years of experience or more in the field.

RSCC Registry

The NSCA RSCC Registry is a tool to help employers easily identify and verify that employees and potential candidates have earned the RSCC designation.

The RSCC designation tells me a coach is committed to the profession of strength and conditioning and they not only have the educational base to work with our athletes, but even more important they have at least two years’ experience working in a team environment. - Tom Myslinski, Head Strength and Conditioning Coach for the NFL’s Jacksonville Jaguars

Tweet this quote

RSCC: The Badge of Credibility in Professional Sports

Learn how the RSCC is becoming a requirement for employment in some professional sports leagues.

Coaching Awards

Did you know? To be eligible for one of the NSCA’s Annual Coaching Awards, nominees must hold a current RSCC designation.

RSCC Frequently Asked Questions

#everyonestronger #everyonestronger

has been added to your shopping cart!

Continue Shopping Checkout Now