2023 Award Winners

Congratulations to the NSCA's 2032 award winners. This page will be updated throughout the year as new award winners are named.

2023 Coaches Conference Winners

Professional Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year: Megan Young

Coach Young is a lifelong learner of optimizing for human performance, health and welfare, strategic integration of sport science, human optimization technology, data systems, and leading cross-functional management to support winning organizations. With over 15 years of high performance experience, she’s applied these areas of expertise in various roles including Strength Coach and High Performance Director spanning collegiate athletics, and women’s and men’s professional soccer.

College Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year: Dan Wirth

Coach Dan Wirth is the Director of Olympic Performance at the University of Tennessee, a position he has held since December of 2018. He is instrumental in working with the Sports Performance staff to develop and coordinate Tennessee Athletics’ performance science initiatives and serves on the Athletics Sports Performance Team and Sports Science Committee.

Assistant College Strength and Conditioning Coach of the Year: Gary Calcagno

Calcagno is an Assistant Strength and Conditioning Coach at Oklahoma State University where he has been for the past 22 years. Calcagno assists Rob Glass, Assistant Athletic Director for Strength and Conditioning with football and Calcagno is responsible for the strength and conditioning of the Cowboy wrestling program.
#everyonestronger #everyonestronger

has been added to your shopping cart!

Continue Shopping Checkout Now